Going Native in America Part 1 of a few

During the course of my life I have been a student of many philosophers, teachers, gurus, religions, ways of life and primarily of experience. One particular teacher that flits regularly across my radar is Carlos Castaneda. You may know that this apprentice shaman (man of knowledge) wrote several books in the 60’s and 70’s of his mysterious apprenticeship with Don Juan.

In the early years of our journey Gwas and I delved and explored everything that this guy wrote. Many a pint of beer was left un-drunk in the blaze of discussion. Since that time and this we have often correlated on too many occasions some part of Castaneda’s teachings. So it is that I often go through his works and find more material to bring colour to our explorations.

As you may know, over the last year (wow a year!) I have been back and to from America and on this occasion I had some amazing experiences and gained some truly esotoric knowledge, which I will share with you herein (and other places). 

There must be a start to this tale and it is with a modern day amazing American by the name of Tony Robbins and a 4 day event consisting of 50 hours of amazing experiences known as “Unleash the Power Within

5000 people, all in one place, all in an emotional peak state, all on a similar journey to become more than they are, all with their own inspiring pilgrimage story.I would argue with anyone who says that such an event wasn’t spiritual. In fact I would say that it was spiritual in every sense. I got to meet some amazing ordinary people with extra-ordinary stories.

If you want me to blog some of them drop a comment below and I will be happy to oblige.

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmC0u82Y1HU&feature=related

 This total emersion event which was about 15 hours a day for 4 days was a rock concert come seminar come emotionally and belief shattering event. It was on the 3rd evening of this event when I left the hall for a few minutes of rest, recuperation and sustenance and was sat on a patch of grass letting my energy refill that a guy came over to me and says.

  • “You are shining so bright”

End of part 1,

Kal Malik

One Response to “Going Native in America Part 1 of a few”

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Events

november

15nov10:00 am- 4:30 pmDowsing - The Basics in One Day
18nov7:30 pm- 9:00 pmMeditation and Energising talk
HD on Twitter
Follow Us
facebooktwitterrssyoutubeflickr
Fortingall Yew
A home video giving a tour of the Fortingall Yew..
The Book Store
Categories
Archives
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 91
    Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 91 Wicker Man - Spiral Dance - www.spiraldance.com.au Interview with Kristoffer Hughes (www.kristofferhughes.co.uk) by Philip Carr-Gomm (www.philipcarr-gomm.com) Samhain - Jana Runnels and Kat Brown - http://sacredhome.co.uk/welcome.html Long Black Curl - Tuatha Dea - www.tuathadea.net DruidCast theme - Hills they are Hollow - Damh the Bard - www.paganmusic.co.uk For further information on the Druid tradition - www.druidry.org
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 90
    Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 90 A Celtic Creation Story - Damh the Bard - www.paganmusic.co.uk Walpurgisnacht - Faun - www.faune.de Interview with Simon Costin - www.museumofbritishfolklore.com Interview with Professor Ronald Hutton - www.en.wikipedia.org/Ronald_Hutton The Folly of Fracking - Cernunnos Rising - www.cernunnosrising.co.uk Taimse im Chodladh - Cara Dillon - www.caradillon.co.uk DruidCast theme - Hills they […]
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 89
    Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 89 Walk your Path - Cernunnos Rising - www.cernunnosrising.co.uk Interview with John Matthews - www.hallowquest.org.uk Song of Wandering Aengus - Fling - www.flingmusic.com Interview with Caitlin Matthews - www.hallowquest.org.uk Interviews conducted by Philip Carr-Gomm - New website - www.philipcarr-gomm.com Rivers - Frank Turner - www.frank-turner.com Watching You - James J Turner - www.jjturner.com DruidCast theme music - Hills […]
Kindle Subscription
Subscribe to monthly Kindle update