Shining One gets poked

Tarot weirdness

Something weird is happening. Over the past year several people have described me as shining. You guys know that I am not averse to a little ego expression (well perhaps a lot). But seriously, what’s with this shining one stuff? From real people to communed entities I have to deal with this in-your-face testimony to me shining with energy. One such incident occurred whilst over in the States a few weeks ago.

It was about 1 week prior to the events described in the Going Native adventure. I was passing through a festive Union Square. 14th Street (in Manhattan) when I African lady shouts me over and literally grabs me by the arm and says that she must read my cards. Being a rather astute card reader myself I thanked her for the offer but declined. She insisted so I used my final defense. “I don’t have any money”. She laughed “No, No, for you it is free” she said with the lilt of an African tongue. So, begrudgingly I sat down.

She brought out the grimiest deck of cards that I’ve ever seen. The images were so faded that it was hard to see if they had any image at all. With these she began her reading.

With a quick hand she slapped down one, two, three cards. One on top of the other. She didn’t even look at them. The final card was unrecognizable to me. “You have a message to share”. I shook my head hesitantly and she laughed. “No, no, you can’t hide from me”. I shrugged. Another 3 cards. “You are shining with this message.” Okay, not shining again! I waited for her to continue. Another 3 cards. This time I saw the middle card. It was the Hermit. Your message will shine in the world this year! And you know what? She actually poked me in the chest. “This” poke, “year” poke, “your” poke, “message” poke, “will” poke, “shine” poke. although I think I managed to avoid the final poke.

She picked up her cards and shuffled them up, “I’m done with e” and turned her back on me. What?!? I muttered a thanks to her back and walked away. The world be filled with weird folk!

Kal Malik

2 Responses to “Shining One gets poked”

  • Riverwolf says:

    Way cool–or not? But wow, these sorts of things are interesting when they happen. Hmm, well, wish I could help you answer that question, what does it all mean? Keep shining.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

HD on Twitter
  • New Hedge Druid post: Tara: Caileach smashes the Spiral p8 Solstice 2015 http://t.co/Jw76HGgh6T
    about 16 hours ago
  • New Hedge Druid post: Tara: Blessings, the Moon, Tarot and a Goddess p7 Solstice 2015 http://t.co/2DtDKq59Vq
    about 2 days ago
  • New Hedge Druid post: Summer 2015 – P3 – A Sting at Dowth http://t.co/SHViiFnqJM
    about 3 days ago
Dowsing Ley LInes
David Cowan's introduction to dowsing energies. Many pics taken from his "Ancient Energies of the Earth" book.
The Book Store
Categories
Archives
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 100
    Shownotes for DruidCast 100 The Dream - Dragonsfly - http://www.dragonsfly.org Firebird’s Child - SJ Tucker - http://sjtucker.com Witch’s Reel - Kellianna - http://www.kellianna.com Dirty Love - Thunder - http://www.thunderonline.com The Story of St Nectan (Pt2) - Roland Rotherham - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roland_Rotherham Eagle and the Hawk - John Denver - http://johndenver.com Come all Ye - Fairport Convention - http://www.fairportconvention.com A Puppeteer came into Town […]
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 99
    Shownotes for DruidCast 99 Spiders - Peatbog Faeries - http://www.peatbogfaeries.com Ice Cream Man - Van Halen - http://www.van-halen.com Interview with Peter Owen Jones by Philip Carr-Gomm - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peter_Owen-Jones and http://www.philipcarr-gomm.com Roethke Chastises Us on Summer Solstice - Kara Gall - http://www.karagall.com Link to OBOD 50th Anniversary Film - https://www.youtube.com/obod St. Nectan - Professor Roland Rotherham - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roland_Rotherham Cernunnos is my Name […]
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 98
    Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 98 The Fabled Hare - Maddy Prior - http://www.maddyprior.co.uk The Talky Bit - The use of the Magical Mirror - Levannah Morgan - http://www.capallbann.co.uk/a-witch-s-mirror-the-art-of-making-magic-by-levannah-morgan/p340/ Blessings of Beltane - Cernunnos Rising - http://cernunnosrising.co.uk Intro music for DruidCast - Hills they are Hollow - Damh the Bard - http://www.paganmusic.co.uk For further information on the Druid tradition and […]
Kindle Subscription
Subscribe to monthly Kindle update