The Dearth of Crop Circles in Early 2012

A naughty play on words because recently I posted to say that I believed that 2012 would see the death of crop circles as a phenomenon, and then I went on to predict the number of genuine circles that would appear this year. I have been given some more information, or should I say, I have “felt” that there will only be ONE crop circle that is of importance to me this year. When that circle appears I will have to just go – go and be there in it – absorb its energies – feel its meaning.

However, it’s not looking likely to appear! I went to CropCircleConnector as usual this May and what did I find? 3. As I write this in June there are three circles listed in May and four in June. And only one of them looks vaguely interesting except that on closer inspection the edges look very ragged, and the design is quite plain. The lay of the crop looks all skewed too. Not sure about this one at all.

That’s it. Seriously? Three in May? Four in June? And they all look “hand made”. Looks like the information that was offered to me last year is heading for fulfilment. Of course, the moment I say that there will be a raft of them appearing. Yet, at the moment, things are looking strangely quiet in the world of the crop circle phenomenon!

Gwas.

2 Responses to “The Dearth of Crop Circles in Early 2012”

  • Gwas says:

    Hi Selwynn,

    Yes, it does suggest some form of planetary relationship, yet I think it is a crudely crafted circle. What message should we read into something that may not be a “given sign” but instead the product of a ‘cereal artist’?

    Some of the circles that I have visited personally have been of astonishingly neat, precise and baffling construction. The one pictured, however, looks crude, ragged and the larger parts of the circles look like someone has walked around with a wooden board to construct them.

    I’m still waiting for this year to produce anything….special.

    Gwas.

  • This circle seems to say to me it has to do with planetary orbits in a galaxy.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

HD on Twitter
  • New Hedge Druid post: Summer 2015 – P4 – Tara Celebrations http://t.co/JdrckJxsSj
    about 1 day ago
  • New Hedge Druid post: Tara: Caileach smashes the Spiral p8 Solstice 2015 http://t.co/Jw76HGgh6T
    about 2 days ago
  • New Hedge Druid post: Tara: Blessings, the Moon, Tarot and a Goddess p7 Solstice 2015 http://t.co/2DtDKq59Vq
    about 3 days ago
Dowsing Ley LInes
David Cowan's introduction to dowsing energies. Many pics taken from his "Ancient Energies of the Earth" book.
The Book Store
Categories
Archives
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 100
    Shownotes for DruidCast 100 The Dream - Dragonsfly - http://www.dragonsfly.org Firebird’s Child - SJ Tucker - http://sjtucker.com Witch’s Reel - Kellianna - http://www.kellianna.com Dirty Love - Thunder - http://www.thunderonline.com The Story of St Nectan (Pt2) - Roland Rotherham - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roland_Rotherham Eagle and the Hawk - John Denver - http://johndenver.com Come all Ye - Fairport Convention - http://www.fairportconvention.com A Puppeteer came into Town […]
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 99
    Shownotes for DruidCast 99 Spiders - Peatbog Faeries - http://www.peatbogfaeries.com Ice Cream Man - Van Halen - http://www.van-halen.com Interview with Peter Owen Jones by Philip Carr-Gomm - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peter_Owen-Jones and http://www.philipcarr-gomm.com Roethke Chastises Us on Summer Solstice - Kara Gall - http://www.karagall.com Link to OBOD 50th Anniversary Film - https://www.youtube.com/obod St. Nectan - Professor Roland Rotherham - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roland_Rotherham Cernunnos is my Name […]
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 98
    Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 98 The Fabled Hare - Maddy Prior - http://www.maddyprior.co.uk The Talky Bit - The use of the Magical Mirror - Levannah Morgan - http://www.capallbann.co.uk/a-witch-s-mirror-the-art-of-making-magic-by-levannah-morgan/p340/ Blessings of Beltane - Cernunnos Rising - http://cernunnosrising.co.uk Intro music for DruidCast - Hills they are Hollow - Damh the Bard - http://www.paganmusic.co.uk For further information on the Druid tradition and […]
Kindle Subscription
Subscribe to monthly Kindle update