Posts Tagged ‘descent into hell’

Autumn Equinox 2 – Llangernyw Yew

Thursday 23rd September, 2010 – Llangernyw village, Conwy, North Wales.

Due to us visiting the Llangernyw Yew in daylight we noticed some things we don’t normally see because our usual visit time is dusk or at night. Most striking of the things we saw were the signs strewn around in various formats explaining the provenance of the yew tree. The official estimate is between 4-5,000 years old. If we consider how far back in human history that is, this tree was beginning to grow when mankind was in the flush of building its neolithic structures.

The oldest swinger in town

The yew tree’s life span in perspective

The Neolithic Period when the Llangernyw yew was born

This tree has seen the rise and fall of human civilisations that are completely unknown to us! The tree is older than any of us can possibly trace our ancestry.Having heard Michael Dunning talking about his profound ‘shamanic healing’ experiences in a yew tree that is a mere slip of a lad compared to this one, we had new-found respect for this very ancient tree and its potential power.

Read the rest of this entry »

HD on Twitter
  • New Hedge Druid post: Mitchells Fold Machu Picchu and the Energy Double http://t.co/EO70n4Ybmi
    about 11 hours ago
  • New Hedge Druid post: Return of the Drude http://t.co/KJivlxqUN7
    about 23 hours ago
  • Friends, Update on the visiting time for Kal's funeral. Friends should arrive for 11am tomorrow. Warrington... http://t.co/kMoXkVCVB0
    about 3 weeks ago
Dowsing Ley LInes
David Cowan's introduction to dowsing energies. Many pics taken from his "Ancient Energies of the Earth" book.
The Book Store
Categories
Archives
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 101
    Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 101 Predule and Witch Hunt - Victory/Go Mauve - Mythago - http://www.mythago.org.uk Interview with Julia Farley, curator of the British Museum’s Iron Age collection - www.britishmuseum.org Tickets for the Celts - Art and Identity Exhibition - http://www.britishmuseum.org/whats_on/exhibitions/celts.aspx Perkelt - Velt Leen - http://www.perkelt.com Interview with Ian Chandler about PaganAid - www.paganaid.org Lammas - Polar Jake […]
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 100
    Shownotes for DruidCast 100 The Dream - Dragonsfly - http://www.dragonsfly.org Firebird’s Child - SJ Tucker - http://sjtucker.com Witch’s Reel - Kellianna - http://www.kellianna.com Dirty Love - Thunder - http://www.thunderonline.com The Story of St Nectan (Pt2) - Roland Rotherham - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roland_Rotherham Eagle and the Hawk - John Denver - http://johndenver.com Come all Ye - Fairport Convention - http://www.fairportconvention.com A Puppeteer came into Town […]
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 99
    Shownotes for DruidCast 99 Spiders - Peatbog Faeries - http://www.peatbogfaeries.com Ice Cream Man - Van Halen - http://www.van-halen.com Interview with Peter Owen Jones by Philip Carr-Gomm - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peter_Owen-Jones and http://www.philipcarr-gomm.com Roethke Chastises Us on Summer Solstice - Kara Gall - http://www.karagall.com Link to OBOD 50th Anniversary Film - https://www.youtube.com/obod St. Nectan - Professor Roland Rotherham - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roland_Rotherham Cernunnos is my Name […]
Kindle Subscription
Subscribe to monthly Kindle update