Posts Tagged ‘descent into hell’

Autumn Equinox 2 – Llangernyw Yew

Thursday 23rd September, 2010 – Llangernyw village, Conwy, North Wales.

Due to us visiting the Llangernyw Yew in daylight we noticed some things we don’t normally see because our usual visit time is dusk or at night. Most striking of the things we saw were the signs strewn around in various formats explaining the provenance of the yew tree. The official estimate is between 4-5,000 years old. If we consider how far back in human history that is, this tree was beginning to grow when mankind was in the flush of building its neolithic structures.

The oldest swinger in town

The yew tree’s life span in perspective

The Neolithic Period when the Llangernyw yew was born

This tree has seen the rise and fall of human civilisations that are completely unknown to us! The tree is older than any of us can possibly trace our ancestry.Having heard Michael Dunning talking about his profound ‘shamanic healing’ experiences in a yew tree that is a mere slip of a lad compared to this one, we had new-found respect for this very ancient tree and its potential power.

Read the rest of this entry »

HD on Twitter
  • #EncourageEveryoneIn4Words Dare to go outside! http://t.co/euFMMAnVbx
    about 6 hours ago
  • Get Out #3: What do I do outside? 1. Meditate (be calm, clear your mind) 2. Feel the energies 3. Breathe deeply 4. Take arty photos
    about 7 hours ago
  • Get Out #2: Where do I go? 1. Find something interesting 2. Head towards it 3. Don't be distracted by shiny objects (shop,lights,other cars)
    about 7 hours ago
Faery Documentary
Well-made documentary about The Faery Folk.
The Book Store
Categories
Archives
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 95
    Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 95 The Hurlers - Seth Lakeman - www.sethlakeman.co.uk The Widow - The Poozies - www.thepoozies.co.uk History of Faerietales - Joanna Coleman - www.joannacoleman.co.uk The Magpie - The Unthanks - www.the-unthanks.com DruidCast theme - Hills they are Hollow - Damh the Bard - www.paganmusic.co.uk Background music for Druid story - Making the Mead - Paul Newman - www.storyfolksinger.co.uk […]
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 94
    Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 94Fire - Shibaten - http://www.shibatenspirits.comInterview with Joanna van der Hoeven - http://joannavanderhoeven.com by Philip Carr-Gomm - http://www.philipcarr-gomm.comDruidry and the Young Adult - Jonathan Woolley - https://twitter.com/aboymadeofskyBoatman - The Levellers - http://www.levellers.co.ukViking Party Polka - Asynje - http://asynje.dkBrighid - Damh the Bard - http://www.paganmusic.co.ukDruidCast theme - Hills they are Hollow - Damh […]
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 93
    Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 93Solstice Bells - Jethro Tull - www.jethrotull.comInterview with Mara Freeman - www.chalicecentre.netWinds of October - Peter Mayer - www.petermayer.netInterview with Penny Billington - www.pennybillington.co.ukInterviewed by Philip Carr-Gomm - www.philipcarr-gomm.comLament of the Sea Queen - Love Street - www.lovestreet.meDruidCast theme - Hills they are Hollow - Damh the Bard - www.paganmusic.co.ukFor further […]
Kindle Subscription
Subscribe to monthly Kindle update