Posts Tagged ‘descent into hell’

Autumn Equinox 2 – Llangernyw Yew

Thursday 23rd September, 2010 – Llangernyw village, Conwy, North Wales.

Due to us visiting the Llangernyw Yew in daylight we noticed some things we don’t normally see because our usual visit time is dusk or at night. Most striking of the things we saw were the signs strewn around in various formats explaining the provenance of the yew tree. The official estimate is between 4-5,000 years old. If we consider how far back in human history that is, this tree was beginning to grow when mankind was in the flush of building its neolithic structures.

The oldest swinger in town

The yew tree’s life span in perspective

The Neolithic Period when the Llangernyw yew was born

This tree has seen the rise and fall of human civilisations that are completely unknown to us! The tree is older than any of us can possibly trace our ancestry.Having heard Michael Dunning talking about his profound ‘shamanic healing’ experiences in a yew tree that is a mere slip of a lad compared to this one, we had new-found respect for this very ancient tree and its potential power.

Read the rest of this entry »

Events

november

15nov10:00 am- 4:30 pmDowsing - The Basics in One Day
18nov7:30 pm- 9:00 pmMeditation and Energising talk
HD on Twitter
  • http://t.co/lzbDap2gus
    about 1 week ago
  • How To Power Up Your Higher Self » How To Power Up Your Higher Self http://t.co/2tJn7INCLO
    about 1 week ago
  • Strawberries at the end of October? Strange fruit year! http://t.co/kCDFIbbRxR
    about 1 week ago
Follow Us
facebooktwitterrssyoutubeflickr
Fortingall Yew
A home video giving a tour of the Fortingall Yew..
The Book Store
Categories
Archives
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 91
    Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 91 Wicker Man - Spiral Dance - www.spiraldance.com.au Interview with Kristoffer Hughes (www.kristofferhughes.co.uk) by Philip Carr-Gomm (www.philipcarr-gomm.com) Samhain - Jana Runnels and Kat Brown - http://sacredhome.co.uk/welcome.html Long Black Curl - Tuatha Dea - www.tuathadea.net DruidCast theme - Hills they are Hollow - Damh the Bard - www.paganmusic.co.uk For further information on the Druid tradition - www.druidry.org
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 90
    Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 90 A Celtic Creation Story - Damh the Bard - www.paganmusic.co.uk Walpurgisnacht - Faun - www.faune.de Interview with Simon Costin - www.museumofbritishfolklore.com Interview with Professor Ronald Hutton - www.en.wikipedia.org/Ronald_Hutton The Folly of Fracking - Cernunnos Rising - www.cernunnosrising.co.uk Taimse im Chodladh - Cara Dillon - www.caradillon.co.uk DruidCast theme - Hills they […]
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 89
    Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 89 Walk your Path - Cernunnos Rising - www.cernunnosrising.co.uk Interview with John Matthews - www.hallowquest.org.uk Song of Wandering Aengus - Fling - www.flingmusic.com Interview with Caitlin Matthews - www.hallowquest.org.uk Interviews conducted by Philip Carr-Gomm - New website - www.philipcarr-gomm.com Rivers - Frank Turner - www.frank-turner.com Watching You - James J Turner - www.jjturner.com DruidCast theme music - Hills […]
Kindle Subscription
Subscribe to monthly Kindle update