Posts Tagged ‘descent into hell’

Autumn Equinox 2 – Llangernyw Yew

Thursday 23rd September, 2010 – Llangernyw village, Conwy, North Wales.

Due to us visiting the Llangernyw Yew in daylight we noticed some things we don’t normally see because our usual visit time is dusk or at night. Most striking of the things we saw were the signs strewn around in various formats explaining the provenance of the yew tree. The official estimate is between 4-5,000 years old. If we consider how far back in human history that is, this tree was beginning to grow when mankind was in the flush of building its neolithic structures.

The oldest swinger in town

The yew tree’s life span in perspective

The Neolithic Period when the Llangernyw yew was born

This tree has seen the rise and fall of human civilisations that are completely unknown to us! The tree is older than any of us can possibly trace our ancestry.Having heard Michael Dunning talking about his profound ‘shamanic healing’ experiences in a yew tree that is a mere slip of a lad compared to this one, we had new-found respect for this very ancient tree and its potential power.

Read the rest of this entry »

Messages

I've just started hosting a regular Sunday meditation session for those wanting to spend a bit of time in Nature.

It will be held on Helsby Hill. Check out my Meetup space for details. http://www.meetup.com/Spirit-In-Nature/

Come join the peaceful reflection!

HD on Twitter
  • Nice, er... Mounds! The true angel of the North at Northumberlandia. http://t.co/1wHbdG81rW
    about 12 hours ago
  • Attending the excellent Transpersonal Coaching course at Purple Tree Coaching in Birkenhead. Many thanks to Helen... http://t.co/1SIseQmNaU
    about 2 days ago
  • New Hedge Druid post: Breath of the Seasons http://t.co/ZMMNzaY5Re
    about 2 days ago
Follow Us
facebooktwitterrssyoutubeflickr
Featured Video
Christian Kyriacou talks about the soul of buildings.
The Book Store
Categories
Archives
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 90
    Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 90 A Celtic Creation Story - Damh the Bard - www.paganmusic.co.uk Walpurgisnacht - Faun - www.faune.de Interview with Simon Costin - www.museumofbritishfolklore.com Interview with Professor Ronald Hutton - www.en.wikipedia.org/Ronald_Hutton The Folly of Fracking - Cernunnos Rising - www.cernunnosrising.co.uk Taimse im Chodladh - Cara Dillon - www.caradillon.co.uk DruidCast theme - Hills they […]
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 89
    Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 89 Walk your Path - Cernunnos Rising - www.cernunnosrising.co.uk Interview with John Matthews - www.hallowquest.org.uk Song of Wandering Aengus - Fling - www.flingmusic.com Interview with Caitlin Matthews - www.hallowquest.org.uk Interviews conducted by Philip Carr-Gomm - New website - www.philipcarr-gomm.com Rivers - Frank Turner - www.frank-turner.com Watching You - James J Turner - www.jjturner.com DruidCast theme music - Hills […]
  • DruidCast - A Druid Podcast Episode 88
    Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 88 Stairway to Heaven - Led Zeppelin - www.ledzeppelin.com A Tale for Lughnasadh - Cerri Lee - www.cerrilee.com John Michael Greer’s: The Archdruid Report http://thearchdruidreport.blogspot.co.uk Jonathan Woolley: www.barefootanthropology.com Hilde Liesens:  http://www.westacre.org.uk Warrior’s Call: http://www.warriorscall.org Bron y Aur Stomp - Led Zeppelin - www.ledzeppelin.com DruidCast theme - Hills they are Hollow - […]
Kindle Subscription
Subscribe to monthly Kindle update